'Back To The Future: The Musical' Announces New Cast & Extends West End Run

From: £ 19.55 Book Now

A brand new cast is arriving in Hill Valley from August 17th as Back to the Future: The Musical will introduce a new company for performances and also extends its booking period until February 12th, 2023. Tickets to Back to the Future: The Musical at the Adelphi Theatre are currently available to book both online and through the box office. 

Taking over the role of Marty McFly from Olly Dobson will be Ben Joyce,  with Amber Davies playing Lorraine Baines. They are joined by Oliver Nicholas as George McFly, Gary Trainor as Principal Strickland, Harry Jobson as Biff Tannen, Jordan Benjamin as Goldie Wilson, and Sophie Naglik as Jennifer Parker. Roger Bart will continue in his role as Doc Brown.

Completing the cast of the hit production will be Tavio Wright, Amy Barker, Georgia Tapp, Emma Lloyd, Simeon Beckett, Sia Dauda, Tyler Davis, Jon Reynolds, Glen Facey, Cameron McAllister, Dylan Gordon-Jones, Will Haswell, Adam Margilewski, Alessia McDermott, Bryan Mottram, Anna Murray, Laura Mullowney, Melissa Rose, Justin Thomas, and Charley Warburton.

The plot of Back to the Future: The Musical is based on the hit 1985 sci-fi movie of the same name and follows the fortunes of Marty McFly as he is transported 30 years back in time in a DeLorean time machine car from 1985 to 1955. The production won 'Best New Musical' at the 2022 Olivier Awards.  More information about Back To The Future: The Musical is available here.

Behind the scenes, Back to the Future: The Musical is directed by John Rando and has a book by Bob Gale, with both music and lyrics by Alan Silvestri and Glen Ballard. The wider creative team also includes scenic and costume design by Tim Hatley, sound design by Gareth Owen, and lighting design by Tim Luktin.

Performances of Back to the Future: The Musical are at the Adelphi Theatre.

London TheatreMusicalsTheatre Tickets London

Back to the Future: The Musical
Copyright ©Theatre Tickets London  2022. All Rights Reserved